Autumn Activity 2.0

Happy Sunday readers!

It’s 9:17 P.M here in Japan and I just had my quick dinner after showering.I was really excited about today’s post because I finally went out today to see gorgeous red maple leaves in 香嵐渓 (Kourankei)! I’ve been wanting to see red autumn leaves for a while, Alhamdulillah I’m still given this chance every year. This morning we woke up around 6 A.M, which is impossible for me during weekend to do, get ready and ran to the train station because we almost missed it! (it was fun though) After the train ride, we took a bus to the place,  taking up almost 1 hour altogether.

Upon arriving, I was very excited to see the view. It was BEAUTIFUL. Words and pictures don’t do justice. You have to see it for yourself. It was almost magical. I repeatedly said “my eyes have been blessed“, “weh aku rasa mata aku macam kena cuci” because seriously, after weeks of office hours, this was truly refreshing. When you’re working in technical field, things can get monotonous and boring at times. And personally for me, it’s really challenging my emotional balance and also, inner peace; which I’m still figuring out how to maintain it.

We headed to the main photo spots and took pictures, then sat by the clear river to have lunch. I managed to make a simple bento (lunch box) of rice and sauteed chicken. Then we continued strolling around the place and took some more pictures. Well, we did took tons of picture but I’ll only post some down below 🙂

I wore Uniqlo cardigan and white jeans I just bought last week. Semangat kan. I know :p Also for the makeup look today, I tried dewy look because I’ve been getting more acne lately and it’s cold now so dry face is the last thing I want, but thanks to concealer and sunlight, they smoothed things out!

Thank You for reading 🙂

Leave a comment