Breath out

Assalamualaikum!

I’m currently writing this in my bed while getting all cozy and ready for my adventure in dreamland . It’s Monday today and things were a tad bit rough at work so I thought of a writing just to vent (girl gotta vent, right?)

At work today I was having a communication problem which I actually have to face every other day but when it happens on MONDAY, my motivation just went down to 0. It’s hard enough when you can’t fully understand the task given but it’s harder when they just talk too fast and you’re there turtle-ing and just taking some time to digest what they just said. Like, give me an actual minute here. But as a foreigner here, I always remind myself that I won’t be here forever and I’m not the only one having to face these kind of barriers.

On a side note, the weather is getting colder these days as autumn is here. Morning temperature is usually below 15 degrees, people are already wearing trench coats and pretty knit clothings. I’m still looking for a cute trench coat to wear this season, hopefully jumpa la yang cantik n murah haa tu yang penting tu!

Yesterday I went to Kuragaike Park, this spacious park 10 minutes ride from my house to have a quick jog session. I can’t remember the last time I jog so that explains why my muscle hurt so much this morning…oh well. But compared to jogging, Yoga hurts even more but it is so satisfying and refreshing. However I tend to get sleepy in the middle of Yoga session! So I usually take a break and do some quick movements here and there.

Life update, nothing much. Just me working on weekdays and trying to figure out what I want in life while still keep finding time to do what I love, like writing. When I think about it, I have been blogging for almost ten years now. I’ve always enjoyed blogging. It’s a fully personal space where I don’t have to impress anyone and have it customized MY way. From Blogger, to Tumblr then to WordPress. I’m thinking about writing more often and share about my life here as a foreigner in a country many deemed as an ideal place to live.

Thanks for reading, Goodnight ๐Ÿ™‚

p/s: condolence to the family of the passengers in Lion Air JT610…Al-Fatihah.

One thought on “Breath out”

Leave a comment