idul fitri di bumi jepang

“Everything has its wonders, even darkness and silence, and I learn, whatever state I may be in, therein to be content.” -Helen Keller

Assalamualaikum!! *excited*

Alhamdulillah dah pun selesai berpuasa pada bulan Ramadhan. now comes the most anticipated celebration by Muslims all around the world, Hari Raya Aidilfitri ♥

Celebrating Eid oversea was quite different from what I had expected, to be honest. All I could imagine before was me sobbing quietly listening to classic Raya songs while doing my report/shukudai (homework). I mean, being THIS far away from my family really challenges me, being the bongsu child in the family (prasan baby) ahaahaha. Few nights before Raya I started to feel the need of the presence of my family and close friends. Being a pessimist as I already am, questions like “what am i doing here” and “when will this end” kept playing inside my head, biasalah manusia. We question everything. But one of my close friend called me and we talked about each other’s lives. I told her I was having hard times and tu susah ni susah, then she started reminiscing the stuff I told her back in 2010 which I’ve forgotten (yes i’m terrible in remembering stuff). I used to tell her all the time about how fun it would be studying oversea lpastu sambut Raya dalam suasana yg baru gittew. That’s when I realized, I have nothing to complain now. Sedih, memang sedih. Rindu? Jgn cakap la. But the thing about hard times is they’ll pass. So I decided to cook some food with my awesome housemates wlaupun diri ini noob masak rendang, tak hangus pun dah bsyukur (T__T ‘)

 

on 1st Syawal usually Malaysian citizen in Japan gathers in Malaysia Embassy Tokyo. So we took the train to Shibuya, then bus to the embassy. BEST K TENGOK PEOPLE WEARING COLORS ♥♥

IMG_2135
housemates, uni-mates, meroyan mates? hehe

 

Processed with VSCO with g3 preset
#teambajuhijo

some photos of me and my gurlsss

 

here i inserted some questions by my friends/family:

  1. xde kelas?

ada. but you know..choices

2. x malu ka pkai baju kurung? like bright green?? i thought u like darkness n misery??

people stare all the time but as long as you’re not alone, work it gurl and yes on rare occasion i wear colors k

3. Raya makan sushi???

sadly no diorg serve rendang sate ayam nasi etc hahaha ni soalan paling kick

IMG_2271
and this is my family photo. i was there too! spot me hahahaha uncle’s editing skill is on point i even became the sofa!
Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset
Shibuya Crossing in baju kurung because why not

in this opportunity I, Afi, 3rd year degree student of Department of Science and Mechanics in Shibaura Institute of Technology would like to wish everyone Selamat Hari Raya Maaf Zahir Batin. nama course je gempak, orangnya tidak kahkah (sad truth). minta maaf kalau ada salah, hutang, terjerit, tergelak mcam nenek kebayan, terlambat tepati janji, tercuri hati.

Here I want to URGE you all to PRAY for our Muslim brothers and sisters out there who deserve to celebrate Eid more than us because they are the ones who actually struggled along battle. What battle have you won to qualify yourself to celebrate Eid? ke sama je dgn before Ramadhan? tepuk dada tanya iman 🙂

p/s:

IMG_2295
watched AADC 2 last night RANGGA KAMU ROMANTIS BANGET KNAPA SIH
Leave a Reply

